Raving Reviews

Billie Thomas

""I am really happy that I passed my driving test, I couldn’t have done it without Jim. Thank you for your patience and encouragement!"  Congratulations to Billie Thomas from Blakeney who passed her practical test at Gloucester Test Centre on 15th May 2018. Great result that will make your weekly commute so much easier.

Andy Ashford-Kelleher

"Jim was so patient & clear in his instructions, very important at my age. I was an extremely nervous learner as I had been involved in a serious accident in the past as a passenger & it had put me off learning until last year. If Jim can teach me he can teach anyone!" Great result for Andy Ashford-Kelleher from Ruardean Woodside with his first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on 11th May 2018. Andy we're so pleased for you and always knew you could do it. Enjoy your freedom!

Michael Kelly

"JSF Driving are very professional, reliable and friendly. Passing my test has and will make my life a lot easier. I enjoyed all my lessons with Simon and Jim, even when the lessons were difficult." Celebrating a well deserved pass for Michael Kelly from Chepstow who passed his practical test at Monmouth Test Centre on 23rd March 2018. Stay safe and enjoy your freedom! 

Martha Beard

"Woohoo! I passed first time with only 3 minors. I am so relieved! It means I can drive myself to school and not wake up at a stupid hour. I am extremely grateful to Jim. He is a fab instructor. Very calm, patient and helpful. I would highly recommend JSF Driving and I will be deffo! Thank you so much." Excellent first time pass for Martha Beard from Newnham-on-Severn at Gloucester Test Centre on 20th March 2018. Enjoy the lie-ins and stay safe!

Connie Fuller

"Thank you so much JSF Driving! Not only have you helped me pass my test but have really helped me with my confidence when driving, which I never thought would happen. The lessons were very thorough and helpful. Jim was very calm and clear when explaining what I did wrong and how to improve it. It is a very professional school with a checklist to map your progress along the way. I started off hating driving and the thought of it made me anxious, but with Jim's help I can now drive confidently thanks to his reassurance. Thank you again, I wouldn't have been able to do this without you!! " A well deserved pass for Connie Fuller from Lydney at Monmouth Test Centre on 13th March 2018. Enjoy your freedom Connie! 

Terry Gill

"Very happy to have finally passed my practical test. Jim has been an amazing teacher, very patient and understanding. Would recommend JSF Driving to everyone." A well deserved practical driving test pass at Gloucester Test Centre for Terry Gill from Gloucester, on 1st February 2018. Great result Terry and hope it serves you well at work! 

Liam Jurgens

"Very relieved to have passed. Jim was very helpful and patient with me, and provided the occasional but also necessary humour. Having my licence means a great deal, allowing a major step towards my career as a musician. It will also allow me to be more independent in life and rely less on my parents taking me places. Thank you so much to Jim and the team at JSF."  Celebrating the first test pass of the year for JSF Driving with Liam Jurgens from Cheltenham who passed his test at Gloucester Test Centre on 12th January 2018. Great result Liam, well done!

Gill Harris

"Thank you Jim and Sharn at JSF for your fabulous instruction and support. You have made learning to drive a pleasurable experience. I would recommend anyone choose JSF Driving School." A double first time whammy on 14th December 2017 at Gloucester Test Centre!!! An excellent first time pass for Gill Harris from Lydney, and the first time JSF Driving has put a learner through the new practical driving test. What a brilliant result. Gill's parting words were "I'm off to get a drink!" Please note, this was after the test and Gill will not be driving tonight!  

Kerry Frost

"Thank you so much to JSF Driving School and Jim for enabling me to achieve my dream this morning! Over the moon! Jim’s advice and patience was second to none, I don’t know how you always manage to stay calm. Had the best experience and cannot wait to get on the road. Thank you again." Brilliant first time pass for Kerry Frost from Cinderford at Gloucester Test Centre on 30th October, 2017. Enjoy your freedom Kerry, been a pleasure teaching you.

Cameron Watkins

"Jim and JSF Driving were great. I highly recommend them to any of my friends or family. I received quality feedback when I needed it, which really helped. Passing my test means the world to me because I live in the Forest of Dean and it's hard to get around. No more asking my family and friends for lifts!"  Well deserved pass for Cameron Watkins at Gloucester Test Centre on 16th October, 2017. Guess who will be able to come and go as they please from Flaxley from now on... stay safe mate!

Dan O’Regan

"Jim and JSF Driving have been brilliant from start to finish. Great communication and feedback throughout. Jim is really knowledgeable which gives you confidence as a learner driver. Now passing my test means no more cold and wet mornings on my 125cc!" One very pleased Dan O'Regan with a first time pass from Gloucester Test Centre on 16th September, 2017. We're really proud and glad to hear that setting out from Yorkley this winter will be much better for you Dan. Congratulations from the JSF team!

James Phelps

"Jim has been very patient and helpful with great experience and handy tips. After putting off driving for a long time I'm glad I went with JSF Driving to get me on the road. Now I've passed I will be able to get around more and not have to rely on others!  Thanks." Another first time pass for JSF at Gloucester Test Centre but this time with James Phelps, from Lydney, on 11th September, 2017. Enjoy your freedom mate, well deserved. Stay safe!

Sinead Childs

"Highly recommended! Jim is very patient instructor, trust me lol. Very thorough and easy to follow. Thank you sooo much!" Fantastic and well deserved first time pass for Sinead Childs at Gloucester Test Centre on 6th September 2017. Great result, and one very happy lady from Mitcheldean.

Dafi Griffiths

"Jim has been absolutely fantastic to me & my family. All 6 of us have passed with JSF Driving & we all feel the same. His teaching is wonderful & he is very encouraging. Looking for a driving instructor in the Forest?  Go JSF!" Well done to Dafi Griffiths on his first time pass at Monmouth Test Centre today, the youngest family member & last learner driver to reach test success from the Griffiths family of Newnham-on-Severn. The 14th August, 2017 will go down in history as the end of an era! Jim has thoroughly enjoyed teaching all of you. 

Emily Davis

"I'm very very happy to have passed my test with JSF. Now looking forward to driving off to a camping holiday. Jim was a great & very supportive instructor! Would definitely recommend JSF Driving School. Thank you."Looking forward to her freedom is Emily Davis from Cheltenham who passed at Gloucester Test Centre on 28th June, 2017 in time for her summer adventures. Great work there Emily... hope the weather smiles on you too!

Adam Roberts

"I can't thank Jim enough for giving me all the skills needed to pass my test. From the critique to the pun filled laughter I had a fantastic time. Feels like I now have a new lease on life and I look forward to seeing you on the road." Great result with an excellent test pass for Adam Roberts from Lydney at Gloucester Test Centre on 9th June, 2017. Enjoy your freedom and stay safe!

Maddy Hodgkinson

"Passing my test first time has given me a lot more confidence in my driving. Thanks to Jim for helping me through, calmly and reassuringly. I'm excited about not having to wake up so early now for the school bus."Great result with Maddy Hodgkinson from Yorkley who firmly grabbed her first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on 2nd June, 2017. The second family pass, Maddy and Ellie are both now enjoying their freedom!

Kat Frost

"Driving a car is not something that has come naturally to me so it's been a lot of work, but Jim has been so patient and helpful while I slowly build my confidence that the whole thing has been a really enjoyable experience. Although in the end my nerves let me down, and it took 3 attempts to pass, it's a lot more rewarding now for how much more experience I've gained. Jim is an excellent teacher with endless patience and knowledge. I can't thank him enough!"Celebrations and well done to Kat Frost from Lydney who passed her practical driving test with JSF Driving School on 1st June, 2017 at Gloucester test centre. See you on the road!

Dylan Humphrey

"I put most of my first time pass success down to how comfortable I felt with Jim who greets my every Friday for my regular lesson with a bounty of puns and bad jokes! Jim is one of the friendliest people I've had the joy of meeting, and I'm sure I wouldn't have done so well with another driving school. I will always recommend JSF Driving School to learner drivers before warning them of all the taxiing favours they'll have to repay family and friends once they've passed!"Brilliant first time pass for Dylan Humphrey from Parkend who passed on 31st May, 2017 at Gloucester Test Centre. The second pass for instructor Jim with the Humphrey family... looking forward to the next one!

Samantha Little

"Thank you Jim for being extremely patient & kind whilst teaching me to drive. I didn't think I'd ever be a confident driver but slowly over time Jim has completely gotten rid of any anxiety & nerves I had towards driving. Thank you." Congratulations to Samantha Little from Mitcheldean who passed her practical driving test first time around at Gloucester Test Centre on 8th May, 2017. Great result & well deserved. Enjoy your freedom Sam!