All Forest of Dean | Gloucester Area | Cheltenham Area | South Monmouthshire Area

Olivia Franghiadi

"Learning with JSF Driving School has made driving feel really easy. Jim is a brilliant instructor, even though he is my Dad! He manages to stay calm in all situations and explains each little thing so that it's easy to understand. Of course I strongly recommend JSF, and passing feels brilliant, especially first time. I couldn't have asked for a better result. Vroom vroom!" Congratulations to Olivia Franghiadi from Lydney who managed a brilliant first time pass on 21 April, 2017 at Gloucester Test Centre. Enjoy your freedom & driving in your new car!

Rob Graham

"I feel relieved to have passed on my second attempt, & owe a massive thank you to Jim for his patience with my driving and bad jokes. I can't wait to start saving for my own car this summer!"A well deserved pass for Rob Graham from Lydney who passed his practical driving test at Gloucester Test Centre on 4th April, 2017. Save hard as we'll look forward to seeing you on the road soon!

Alexandra-Rae Middleton

"I felt extremely happy learning to drive with Jim. He ensures that you feel happy and confident with driving, particularly manoeuvres that you are unsure off. Learning in my own car also meant I was reassured about where everything was on the day of the test! I would recommend Jim as an instructor to anyone who may panic or need a bit more patience than usual. Thank you Jim." Congratulation to Alexandra-Rae Middleton from Lydney who earned a first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on St. Patrick's Day, 17th March, 2017 after completing an Intensive Course in her own automatic car. Pure skill, nothing to do with luck at all! Well done 🙂

Owen Parker

"I have learnt a lot through JSF and I am pleased that I have passed. I wish for other future drivers to succeed with JSF as I have done." Excellent result for Owen Parker who passed his practical driving test today at Gloucester Test Centre, 23rd February, 2017. Well done!

Robbie Lewis

"Lessons with Jim have been very rewarding. Jim is an excellent instructor - very patient & thorough. I feel the test went well & I kept my cool & passed. Very HAPPY! :)" A well deserved practical driving test pass for Robbie Lewis from Lydney at Monmouth Test Centre on 9th February, 2017. Well done Robbie 🙂

Joe Harrison

"I took all my lessons with Jim. I found him very helpful & friendly. I passed my test first time. I would definitely recommend Jim to anyone who is looking to learn to drive!" A well deserved first time pass for Joe Harrison from Lydney who passes his test in Gloucester Test Centre on 6th February, 2017. New car all ready to go, stay safe!

Luke Temple

"JSF Pete is a great instructor who has a really good personal connection with his learners, He knows you on an individual level & is always patient, even when he has to repeat himself. He has given me the confidence to believe in my driving abilities. Without him I would not have this confidence. He even helped me with my theory test which I am grateful for. His routines and acronyms ensure you remember your skills long term. I cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for me." A first time pass on the last day of 2016 for Luke Temple from Tuffley at Gloucester test centre. Great result! Wishing you a fantastic 2017, from all the JSF team!

Adam Harvey

"JSF Pete was very helpful , explaining things extremely well. Gave me as much practice as I needed to become confident in all aspects of driving. He picked me up from home or work and was very accommodating. Overall a very pleasant, patient and unassuming driving instructor. The best Christmas present I could have asked for, thank you so much!" Celebrating a festive first time pass on 23rd December, 2016 for Adam Harvey from Cheltenham, at Cheltenham Test Centre. Here's to a great 2017!

Pippa Hendry

"Thank you so much to JSF Driving School for helping me get through my test with a pass & 5 minors. They made the learning relaxed and easy. Thank you."Well done to Pippa Hendry who earned a well deserved pass at Gloucester Test Centre on 20th December, 2016 just in time for Christmas. Great result!

Sophie Price

"JSF Pete is a very calm & patient instructor who boosted my confidence after a few initial wobbles. He believed in me & this ultimately led to my first time pass this morning! His instructions were always clear & concise, easy to understand & put into practice. I have thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with JSF & I now look forward to driving my car." Another JSF first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre, this time for Sophie Price from Kilcot, on 15th December, 2016. Great result Sophie, well done from the JSF team.

Molly Bishop

Celebrating the 400th Online Raving Review from Molly Bishop of Blakeney. Not only a first time pass, but a one in 1000 perfect ZERO minors score! "Thank you so much Jim for your patience & time while I've been learning to drive. The lessons have covered everything in so much detail. Thank you again Jim & JSF Driving for helping me gain a first time pass with no minors!" Molly took her test in Gloucester on 13th December, 2016. The JSF team is justifiably proud, well done!

Hugh Greaves

"JSFDriving School has been great. JSF Pete's methods really helped me to remember the techniques he taught me. He gave me great confidence in my driving & helped me when things didn't go quite right." Great result with a first time pass for Hugh Greaves at Gloucester Test Centre on 12th December, 2016. Well done from all the JSF Team.

Kyle Trickey

"Pete helped enormously to boost my confidence in driving. Before going with JSF Driving School I was completely nervous behind the wheel. However after spending time with Pete I had everything explained to me in full. if you want to learn to drive safely & confidently then JSF Pete is your man." Test success for Kyle Trickey who passed his driving test at Gloucester Test Centre on 19th November, 2016. Well done from the JSF Driving team!

Alisha Khadgi Kumal

"JSF Pete has helped me immensely in gaining my confidence & more importantly to believe in myself. Throughout my lessons he has talked me through whenever necessary regardless whether on my first lesson or test day. He is a great instructor for anyone wanting to learn to drive. I cannot wait to insure my car and get on the road, thank you." Great result for Alisha Khadgi Kumal who passed her practical driving test on 19th November, 2016 at Gloucester Test Centre. Congratulations from the JSF Driving team.

Lauren Harris

"Thank you Pete! Your lessons were fully loaded & I learnt something new every lesson. You took me through step by step, making sure I understood everything. You were patient & understanding & I am so pleased to have passed after nerves got the better of me the first time. Thank you." Great test pass for Lauren Harris from Cinderford who passed her driving test on 18th November, 2016 at Monmouth Test Centre. Congratulations from the JSF Driving School team!

Jamie Lawn

"I passed my driving test first time & I am so happy! Many thanks to JSF Pete for being a patient & calm instructor. His lessons were fun & he knew just how much instruction to give me to allow me to develop my confidence & skills. Thank you." The JSF Team is celebrating a first time pass with Jamie Lawn on 16th November,2016. Jamie, from Birdwood, took his test at Gloucester Test Centre. Great result!

Anna Harkins

"I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with JSF Pete, a friendly, polite & patient driving instructor. I left every lesson having learnt something, I set the syllabus for my next lesson using the performance log, & my lessons were value for money. Pete made me feel at ease & I'd recommend him to any one wanting to learn to drive. I am now looking forward to driving my car with the upmost confidence. See you after Christmas for a motorway lesson! Thanks Pete you're a star." Well done from the JSF Driving Team to Anna Harkins from Tuffley who passed her practical test on 12th November, 2016 at Gloucester Test Centre.

Wayne Thomas

"I think my intensive course was brilliant! Jim my instructor was spot on, a really nice bloke who gets to the point. I passed with flying colours! Thanks to Jim I am so so pleased I have passed as my life will be so much easier, from picking up the kids to going shopping etc. I think any person thinking of doing an intensive course should go ahead. I'm speechless about how good it is. If you're with JSF Driving School you've got nothing to worry about!" Congratulations from the JSF Team to Wayne Thomas, who achieved a great first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on 11th November, 2016. Enjoy your freedom Wayne!

AJ O’Neill

"I have enjoyed my lessons with JSF Pete. He has been flexible with pick up points & tailored my lessons to suit my school hours. My tuition has been intense & very enlightening. He explained things in great detail & made sure I was at ease with all aspects of my driving. I felt confident on test day & this helped me immensely. I now look forward to driving my car with confidence." Well deserved congratulations to AJ O'Neill after a first time pass on 10th November, 2016 at Cheltenham Test Centre. Enjoy driving to Cheltenham College in your car AJ!

Jonas Ellerington

"Pete is a very thorough, positive & understanding instructor who has made my driving lessons a pleasurable experience. I returned to Gloucester earlier this week to resume my driving lessons after 12 weeks away & to say I'm happy is an understatement! I feel confident on the road & am ready to embark on my driving journey that lies ahead. Thank you so much JSF Driving School." A well deserved first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on 26th October, 2016 for Jonas Ellerington from Gloucester. Congratulations from the JSF Driving team!