Sian Gilbert

"I went with JSF Driving School because they have really good reviews and it was important to me to have someone local. Learning to drive wasn’t as scary as I thought and I had a lot of help. Jim is very patient. He couldn’t have done a better job than he did! I would definitely recommend JSF Driving… I’m VERY VERY HAPPY! Thank you 🙂" Great result for new driver Sian Gilbert from Gloucester who passed her practical driving test at Gloucester Test Centre with Jim on the 16th September 2019. Enjoy your freedom Sian!

Tom Rogerson

"I picked JSF Driving after ringing around several schools because they are local & highly rated. The basics were covered thoroughly and gave me confidence for the rest. Jim is a likeable instructor who provided a positive learning experience. Topics were covered thoroughly & there was a good structure to lessons. I felt more relaxed after a mock test in the run up to my actual test. More general driving & less structure after learning general skills gave me more confidence." Congratulations to Tom Rogerson from Newent who passed with JSF Driving on the 4th September 2019 at Gloucester Test Centre. All the best finding your perfect apprenticeship now that you can travel. Good luck! 🙂

Claire Hughes

"My sister passed with JSF Driving School so they came highly recommended! I was terrified as I'd never driven before, so the free first hour allowed me to see whether I even wanted to learn to drive, and if I wanted to go with JSF Driving. Jim made me feel less scared and more confident. When I panicked he adapted the lesson plan so I could still learn. I felt comfortable, confident and ready for the test. There is really nothing Jim could do to improve things!" Congratulations to Claire Hughes from Cinderford who achieved a well deserved first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre on the 14th August 2019. We love having family recommendations!

Sam Daykin

"I chose JSF Driving School because they have a great reputation and good looking website, and Jim was flexible enough to fit my lessons around my crazy shift patterns! I really didn't know what to expect before I started, but I will say Jim is very good at explaining things. His approach to teaching is second to none. If you want to pass and become a well rounded driver, Jim is your man. Keep doing what you're doing!" Another excellent first time pass, this time with Sam Daykin from Mitcheldean, who passed at Gloucester Test Centre on the 8th August 2019. Now those crazy shift patterns will at least be dry ones, well done! 🙂 

Will Green

"I chose JSF Driving because of their high pass rate and their great online reviews. Learning with them passed my expectations, and I feel I didn't have to go off and learn anything extra on my own. I would recommend JSF Driving as I feel Jim is a good teacher and patient, a great experience that couldn't be improved upon!" Celebrating a first time driving test pass with Will Green from Lydney who passed his practical test with Jim on the 6th August, 2019 at Gloucester test centre. Well deserved! Enjoy your first road trip as designated driver to the football 🙂

Darren Thomas

"Jim is a top driving instructor who takes the time you need to master your manoeuvres and get confident. Really friendly. I am very chuffed I passed my test first time, an on an intensive course too!"  Love it when an intensive course goes to plan, especially when you can now easily pop over to another county for fishing! Congratulations to new driver Darren Thomas from Cinderford who passed his test at Gloucester Test Centre on the 17th July 2019.

Liam Bradley

"I'm feeling very relieved that I have passed. Leading up to the test Jim had made me feel extremely comfortable and confident that I could pass so I couldn't recommend JSF Driving enough!" A well deserved first time pass for Liam Bradley from Lydney at the Gloucester Test Centre on the 26th June 2019. Knew you would smash it, enjoy your freedom! 😀

Megan Lambert

"I feel surprised that I passed as I thought I would fail due to lack of mirror checks! I chose JSF Driving as my brothers recommended Jim who taught them both how to drive. My first drive will be to the cinema and it will be nice to go there independently, rather than constantly asking my Dad for a lift!" Great result with a first time pass for Megan Lambert from Lydney, keeping the driving tradition in the family for JSF Jim who just loves it when he takes the whole family along for their rites of passage. Well done Megan, knew you would do it... enjoy your independence!

Dan Afflick

"I feel amazing that I passed first time with only one minor (just saying)! Jim has been fantastic with me through my learning experience. I would happily recommend JSF Driving to all of my mates, because I know Jim is consistent. Thank you Jim." Well deserved first time pass for Dan Afflick from Churcham at Gloucester Test Centre on the 11th June 2019. Make sure you ask your mates to mention your name when they book though Dan so you can take advantage of the JSF Loyalty Scheme with free lessons towards Pass Plus or motorway driving! 🙂

William Harris

"I am very happy now I have passed my driving test! Many thanks to Jim from JSF Driving School, don't think I could have passed with anyone else as I was very comfortable in the car with Jim. I would recommend JSF Driving to any learner driver. The lessons are great and easy to book. I'm looking forward to going on a driving holiday next year!" Congratulations to new driver William Harris from Blakeney who passed at Gloucester Test Centre on the 6th June 2019. Enjoy taking your little boy and partner on loads of driving adventures! 

Hilary Renecle

"I am so pleased that I had this refresher course.  At nearly 74 I had rather lost my confidence and was very reluctant to drive my husband's much larger car and I found the automatic gearbox and all the modern bells and whistles very intimidating.Just a couple of 2 hour lessons with Jim's calm and professional guidance completely restored my confidence.  I would recommend Jim and JSF to anyone. Thanks.  I meant every word." Jim had great fun on the 6th May 2019 with a short refresher course with Hilary Renecle from Newent as she confidently upgraded from her little Peugeot 206 to a new Audi 6, and rediscovered driving! Enjoy yourself and stay safe Hilary 🙂

Jade Higgins

"JSF Driving got me passed 1st time after completing an intensive driving course. Jim's an amazing instructor that helped in preparing me fully ready for test day. Thanks so much Jim couldn't have done it without you. gonna miss our coffees and cookies 😆 xxx" An excellent & well deserved first time pass at Gloucester Test Centre for Jade Higgins from Cinderford on the 22nd March 2019. Determined to travel with your little family, enjoy the freedom it brings Jade! 

Annie Humphrey

"I am ecstatic to have passed first time round, with only one minor, thanks to Jim. I think he is an awesome instructor who teaches you absolutely everything in preparation. Overall, so impressed! :)" What an excellent result for Annie Humphrey from Parkend at the Gloucester Test Centre on the 13th March 2019. Well deserved... stay safe and see you on the roads!  

Tom Daykin

"I am very pleased to have passed my test as it is much needed for my job search and the area I live in. Jim is a great instructor, very patient and allowed me to enjoy driving." Great result for Tom Daykin from Newnham-on-Severn after completing an intensive driving course with a practical test pass at Gloucester test centre on the 10th December 2018. As a new driver make sure you grasp every opportunity that 2019 is going to bring your way!

Katie Lodge

"Jim helped me all the way from start to finish, building my confidence. I was never confident before or enjoyed driving but Jim changed my mind completely. Now I enjoy it and feel confident. 100% recommend JSF Driving School." Great practical driving test pass for Katie Lodge at Gloucester Test Centre on 15th November 2018. Jim's enjoyed coaching you, and the team all wish you safe journeys that you enjoy!

Emily Barnard

"Very happy and relieved to have passed first time! Jim was very accommodating, ensuring that I received enough lessons in my summer break from University to make sure I was ready for the test, so I wouldn't have to worry about it during term time. He was always very patient and explained things clearly enough so I didn't get too panicked, which is very helpful for me! Now I can drive to Uni if I like which will be great. Thanks! " Great result for Emily Barnard from Coleford with her well deserved first time pass at Gloucester test centre on the 4th October 2018. Jim and the team are so pleased for you. Work hard, enjoy your freedom, and stay safe!

Oliver Willetts

"Very pleased to pass first time! I really enjoyed learning to drive with Jim and couldn’t have done it without him. I can’t wait to begin driving in my own car and I will be recommending JSF Driving to my all friends and family!" A well deserved first time pass for Oliver Willetts from Whitecroft on the 14th September 2018 at Gloucester Test Centre. Enjoy driving around in your new Citroen!

Laura Graham

"I can’t thank Jim and Sharn enough, not only did they help me pass my test, but with their patience and understanding they have helped me deal with my anxiety and panic attacks. I’m more confident than I have ever been in years and can’t wait to take my little boy on holiday. They believed in me and helped me believe in myself. I would and will recommend JSF Driving School to anyone wanting to learn to drive." We have a battler here with the amazing Laura Graham who so deservedly passed her practical driving test in Monmouth Test Centre on the 14th August 2018. We are so proud that you can now go on some amazing adventures with your family, just as you've always wanted. Stay safe and hope to see you soon, from all the JSF Driving School team.

Melody Richer

"I found Jim to be very patient a thorough when teaching me to drive. I started knowing absolutely nothing about driving and couldn’t be more happy to have now passed. I am extremely grateful for all the help!"   Super result for Melody Richer from Ruardean who passed her practical driving test at Gloucester Test Centre on 1st August 2018. Congratulations Melody from all the JSF team. Enjoy your new found freedom!

Charlotte Willcocks

"I can't thank you enough for helping me pass first time (putting up with my swearing) and genuinely being lovely. Your teaching is fantastic and the patience you have is incredible. I'll be sad to not have our laughs and jokes, but you've now got one happy girl! Thank you so  so so much Jim!!!  Congratulations to Charlotte Willocks from Gloucester with a well deserved first time pass with JSF Jim on 27th July 2018. Enjoy your freedom!